First announcements for Welcome to The Village 2019

Thomas Azier, RAKETKANON, The Soft Moon and Husky Loops are the first confirmed acts for #WTTV19, the superearlybirds tickets will go on sale this Friday at 10.00 am.

Azier was forced to cancel his appearance at WTTV18 due to the recordings of his new album. Stray has been met with some very positive feedback, and Azier is selling out all shows during his clubtour. Husky Loops is a band of huge promise, bringing their catchy indie rock from London to Leeuwarden this summer. Belgian hard hitters Raketkanon (rocketcannon) will pump their dark sludge through our speakers, The Soft Moon (USA) will light up De Groene Ster with a heavy degree of flaming post punk.

And there’s more. As the tax on festival tickets rises from 6 to 9 percent (boooh) in 2019, we’ll release some superearlybirds on december 14th. Ticketsales start at 10.00 AM, get ’em while they’re hot!

The seventh edition of Welcome to The Village takes place from July 18-21. Check out the Facebook event here.

Photo: Ruben van Vliet


Will you fight for freedom, in any form or shape? Do you want to raise a fist against violence against women? Then we call for you, to take part in the impressive and activist performance ‘RESISTANCE or the vindication of a collective right’.